Xbox Sport Go in December 2021: Halo Infinite, Amongst Us, and Extra


December is shaping as much as be one other unbelievable month for Xbox Sport Go subscribers, and is even nonetheless operating on the steam from November’s unbelievable lineup of Sport Go video games like Forza Horizon 5, It Takes Two, and GTA San Andreas. However now, that is the large one. Halo Infinite will launch on December 8, and might be obtainable day one in all launch on Xbox Sport Go for PC, consoles, and cloud customers.

Nevertheless, that is not all for this month, you may also anticipate Amongst Us coming to consoles on December 14, alongside Last Fantasy XIII-2, now obtainable for console and PC customers, alongside loads of different video games.

Halo Infinite Will Launch Day One on Xbox Sport Go

Halo Infinite’s marketing campaign is launching on December 8 for Xbox, PC, and cloud customers. It is obtainable day one for Xbox Sport Go customers, and you can leap straight in on the day.

Halo Infinite’s multiplayer had a shock launch on November 15 as a beta, however will expertise its full launch on December 8, alongside a slew of latest updates for the free-to-play multiplayer. You may learn our full single participant evaluate right here, alongside the multi-player evaluate proper right here.

What Time Will Halo Infinite Launch?

Halo Infinite will launch on the similar time world wide. Should you’re enjoying the sport digitally, that is when Halo Infinite will unlock to play in your timezone. Within the US, Halo Infinite might be obtainable at 1 PM ET / 10 AM PT on December 8 for Xbox Sport Go customers on PC, console, and cloud.

  • Australia – 5 AM AET (Dec. 9)
  • Brazil – 3 PM BRT (Dec. 8)
  • China – 2 AM CST (Dec. 9)
  • France – 7 PM CET (Dec. 8)
  • Germany – 7 PM CET (Dec. 8)
  • Japan – 3 AM JST (Dec. 9)
  • Mexico – 12 PM CT (Dec. 8)
  • South Korea – 3 AM JST (Dec. 9)
  • United States – 10 AM PT (Dec. 8)
  • United Kingdom – 6 PM GMT, Dec. 8)

Halo Infinite Marketing campaign Launch Trailer Pictures

Can I Pre-Load Halo Infinite?

Xbox Sport Go members can at the moment pre-install Halo Infinite by way of the Xbox Sport Go app on their cell PC. Navigate to Halo Infinite (Marketing campaign) on the app, and click on set up in your chosen console.

Halo Infinite’s set up dimension on Xbox Sequence X is 74.3 GB, whereas on PC it clocks as much as 100 GB. The marketing campaign takes up 48.4 GB in your console, 25.9 GB for the multiplayer. You may see these numbers straight in your console after you pre-load the sport. From the sport’s Steam pages, you may see that it is (50 GB for Marketing campaign and 50 GB for multiplayer).

What’s Coming to Xbox Sport Go in December 2021

  • ANVIL (Sport Preview) – December 2 [Console, PC)
  • Archvale – December 2 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Final Fantasy XIII-2 – December 2 (Console, PC)
  • Lawn Mowing Simulator – December 2 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Rubber Bandits – December 2 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Stardew Valley – December 2 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Townscaper – December 2 (Console, PC)
  • Warhammer 40,000: Battlesector – December 2 (Console, PC)
  • Space Warlord Organ Trading Simulator – December 7 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Halo Infinite – December 8 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • One Piece Pirate Warriors 4 – December 9 (Console, PC, Cloud)
  • Aliens: Fireteam Elite – December 14 (Console, PC)
  • Among Us – December 14 (Console)
  • The Gunk – December 16 (Console, PC, Cloud)

Best Game Pass Deals in December 2021

3 Months of Xbox Game Pass for PC for $1 (Everyone Is Eligible)

New and Existing Members

3 Months of Xbox Game Pass for PC for $1 (Everyone Is Eligible)

Microsoft is currently offering 3 months of Xbox Game Pass for PC for only $1. Both first time and past subscribers are eligible for this deal. Now there’s a trick to convert these 3 months of Xbox Game Pass for PC into 4 months of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate.

This will require you to pay for an additional month of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate. That means new subscribers will pay a total of $2 for 4 months of Ultimate while those who have subscribed in the past (and are currently not subscribed right now) will pay a total of $15.99. Follow these steps to get in on this deal.

If you’re new to Xbox Game Pass Ultimate:

  1. Sign up for Xbox Game Pass for PC for $1 (3 months)
  2. Upgrade to Xbox Game Pass Ultimate for $1 (1 month)
  3. Total cost for 4 months will be $2

If you’ve had Xbox Game Pass Ultimate:

  1. Sign up for Xbox Game Pass for PC for $1 (3 months)
  2. Upgrade to Xbox Game Pass Ultimate for $14.99 (1 month)
  3. Total cost for 4 months will be $15.99

Game Pass Ultimate: Users Now Get Monthly Bonuses for Halo Infinite

Xbox Game Pass Ultimate users can now gain access to monthly bonuses in Halo Infinite, just for being signed up for the service.

The first of these, coming with the release on December 8, Game Pass Ultimate users will be able to get their hands on an exclusive ‘Pass Tense’ MA40 Assault Rifle coating.

The first set of Game Pass Ultimate rewards in Halo Infinite. (Image credit: Xbox)

The first set of Game Pass Ultimate rewards in Halo Infinite. (Image credit: Xbox)

What’s Leaving Xbox Game Pass in December 2021

Here’s everything leaving Xbox Game Pass in December 2021, including Destiny 2 Beyond Light, Guacamelee! 2, Beholder, and more.

  • Destiny 2: Beyond Light (Console, Cloud) – December 8
  • Beholder (Console, Cloud) – December 15
  • The Dark Pictures: Man of Medan (Console, PC) – December 15
  • Guacamelee! 2 (Console, PC, Cloud) – December 15
  • Wilmot’s Warehouse (Console, PC, Cloud) – December 15
  • Unto The End (Console, PC, Cloud) – December 15
  • Yooka-Laylee and the Impossible Lair (Console, PC, Cloud) – December 15

Sony is Working on a Game Pass Competitor for PlayStation

Accodoring to sources at Bloomberg, Sony is working on a competing Xbox Game Pass service, named “Spartacus”. Similar to Game Pass, PlayStation owners can pay a monthly fee for access to a library of modern and classic games.

The new service is expected to launch in spring 2022 and will merge Sony’s two existing subscription services PlayStation Plus and PlayStation Now.

Robert Anderson is a deals expert and Commerce Editor for IGN. You can follow him @robertliam21 on Twitter.



Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment